Creamy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Easy! Delicious! I took oil down to 2 tbs. used sliced baby portabellas. Served over mashed potatoes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tasted aweful it had too much wine taste, I hate wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
made this recipe as written. Way too much marsala and chicken was very bland. Made it again with minor tweeking. I seasoned the chicken before browning and used 1/2 the Marsala. At the end I stirred in 1/2 cup sour cream. Served over fettucine..With changes it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Wildoner Dulski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent. Changes...I used thighs and fried in pan with skin on. Removed thighs from pan and removed skin. Drain fat and add 2 TBLS butter and sauté onions and fresh mushrooms. Add in soup, wine and 1 cup chicken broth - return chicken to pan and simmer for 45 minutes. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Super easy! I've made this recipe of times. My teenagers love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
A wonderful and quick dish, just what I was looking for to use some pantry items. I used fresh button mushrooms I had on hand. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was so easy and so good! Followed the recipe exactly except I let it simmer covered for about 45 minutes - steam built up under the lid and caused the sauce to be a little thin. Next time I'll either leave the lid off or vent it. I served it over brown rice - my son said the leftovers where even better the next day. Will be making this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made half of this recipe, and we thought it was very good! I served it over sticky rice for a very satisfying meal! I would definitely make this again. It was easy and tasty. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was an incredibly easy recipe and tasted great! I added a bit of truffle oil with the mushrooms and needed to season the sauce a bit more with salt and pepper even after seasoning the chicken but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States