Creamy Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Super-easy take on Chicken Marsala...which is probably my family's favorite meal. I normally do one that is labor-intensive and this one is perfect for lending the marsala flavor when I don't have time to make my usual version. The only substitution I made was to use 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup marsala, and added a spring of rosemary while it simmered.Quick and yummy. I served over egg noodles. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I was doubtful, but it's delicious! I used regular mushrooms, diced garlic, no onions, and pino noir because that's all I had, and it worked out great. My kids (9,8,4) are devouring it, and it was so easy they helped me make it. I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
It was a great recipe but I did add sweet red and yellow peppers ,plus instead of cream of mushroom soup I used cream of chicken soup. My family loved it!! Glad I stumbled upon it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It would have been too bland, but I gussied it up with a pinch of fresh rosemary and parsley, and added more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious! Follow chefj changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie H.
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this, but instead of a basic salt and pepper seasoning, I used emeril's essence mixed with 1/2 cup flour and dredged the chicken in that. It was crazy good. My picky 14-year-old had two helpings. I paired it with green beans almondine and roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I usually don't care too much for recipes made with wine but this one is excellent. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kruse
Home Town: Herman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Easy! Quick! Delicious! This is a keeper. I've made this a couple times. I've used both reduced fat cream of mushroom and regular. They both work fine. I've substituted whatever kind of mushroom I have on hand or on sale. Recipe is fine using less oil than listed. For a quick week night meal I serve it with our favorite instant mashed potato or instant mashed sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
made this recipe as written. Way too much marsala and chicken was very bland. Made it again with minor tweeking. I seasoned the chicken before browning and used 1/2 the Marsala. At the end I stirred in 1/2 cup sour cream. Served over fettucine..With changes it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Wildoner Dulski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States