Creamy Chicken Marsala Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Followed recipe except for: added 1/2 tsp garlic powder & basil to flour. I trippled the sauce using only 2 TBS of dijon & used heavy cream. Also doubled onions and used only button mushrooms. To thicken sauce after I added the chicken back into it, I mixed a TBS of cornstarch w/ 1 Cup chicken broth (swansons). Perfect! Don't forget fresh shaved or shredded parmesan on top, yummm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I am making it now. It smells so yummy! I am using roasted garlic instead of regular garlic. I roast 15 heads of garlic all at once and then once mushed I place it in a ice cube tray. So I am using two cubes of roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Everyone Seemed to really enjoy this dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Crawley
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Thanks for the reviews everyone! I'm glad you like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Crawley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
this was good. it seemed like it was missing something though, maybe salt? it also did not have that nice wine-y marsala-y taste. maybe it needed more or maybe it was my wine i don't know. anyway my bf really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I love this one of my favorites instead of marscapone I use sour cream Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I don't know where I went wrong. The dish tasted bland, would like to try it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this recipe is amazing!!! LOVE LOVE IT!!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather8111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I thought this was EXCELLENT!! I think I would increase the sauce for next time. The sauce was sufficient but it was sooo good I wanted more for the pasta. Next time, I would also take care to LIGHTLY coat the chicken with the flour mixture making sure to shake of excess. The coating on mine was a little too thick but the dish still tasted great. My friend and I used to love going to the Cheesecake Factory for lunch and would order chicken marsala. I feel accomplished being able to make it on my own just as good!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious. My sister and I enjoyed the meal on Easter Sunday. I used button mushrooms and heavy cream instead of cheese because they were the ingredients I had in my "fridge". But the meal was still excellent. I've been trying to finding a Chicken Marsala recipe. This was my third try and by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States