Creamy Chicken Marsala Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
my son actually ATE a mushroom and said it wasnt bad... he liked the chicken too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I work for a very well known Italian restaurant, and this put their chicken marsala to shame. I did double the wine (cause I love the flavor) and used heavy cream instead of mascarpone (I couldn't find it). Even my 6 yr old loved it and willingly ate mushrooms for the first time. Next time I will double the sauce...we were scraping the bottom of the pan to cover our pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Great taste. I could not find the cheese so I used whipped cream cheese. Just not to much, about 6oz. and you do have to blend it in well. The mushrooms flavor comes out just right. I keep savoring the taste. MMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deepdiver45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Wow! This recipe tastes great! My chicken breasts were very large so I had to cook them in 3 batches. Too much chicken for the recipe. If very large, use 2. I used dried parsley instead of fresh. I didn't measure it but used a generous teaspoon. Don't leave out the Dijon. It only calls for 2 tablespoons but it gives the recipe just the zing it needs! Really really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Fantastic! Even my four-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was very good.. Took alillte long to make but it was worth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So awesome we had it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Even though I rarely make recipes with so many ingredients, so many cooking instructions --- and so many calories (!), I decided to throw caution to the winds and prepare this dish for my husband for Valentine's Day. It was s-o-o-o delicious and he enjoyed it completely. It's two days later and he is still raving about it --- and he can't wait until we eat the remaining two cutlets! The only changes I made to the recipe (and I don't think they affected the final dish at all) was I used a whole grain cappellini (Barilla Plus) instead of the fettucine. It's a lot lighter and less filling. And I used 1-10oz. box each of thickly sliced baby bella mushrooms and regular mushrooms. Incidentally, I found the preparation time was a LOT longer than 30 minutes but that just may be because I am not accustomed to preparing gourmet dishes! But this dish (even though I may never make it again) was worth all the time and effort that went into cooking it! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My husband and I made this on valentines day. We cook a lot and this is one of best dishes we have ever made. We will be making it again. I added 2 cups of broth instead of 1, only 2 cups of shrooms, and about a cup of heavy whipping cream. Next time I will add a little more onion, shrooms, and Marsala wine. Still one of the best dishes ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Followed recipe except for: added 1/2 tsp garlic powder & basil to flour. I trippled the sauce using only 2 TBS of dijon & used heavy cream. Also doubled onions and used only button mushrooms. To thicken sauce after I added the chicken back into it, I mixed a TBS of cornstarch w/ 1 Cup chicken broth (swansons). Perfect! Don't forget fresh shaved or shredded parmesan on top, yummm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States