Creamy Chicken Marsala Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jlieto
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Amazing recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
my son actually ATE a mushroom and said it wasnt bad... he liked the chicken too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I work for a very well known Italian restaurant, and this put their chicken marsala to shame. I did double the wine (cause I love the flavor) and used heavy cream instead of mascarpone (I couldn't find it). Even my 6 yr old loved it and willingly ate mushrooms for the first time. Next time I will double the sauce...we were scraping the bottom of the pan to cover our pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Great taste. I could not find the cheese so I used whipped cream cheese. Just not to much, about 6oz. and you do have to blend it in well. The mushrooms flavor comes out just right. I keep savoring the taste. MMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deepdiver45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Wow! This recipe tastes great! My chicken breasts were very large so I had to cook them in 3 batches. Too much chicken for the recipe. If very large, use 2. I used dried parsley instead of fresh. I didn't measure it but used a generous teaspoon. Don't leave out the Dijon. It only calls for 2 tablespoons but it gives the recipe just the zing it needs! Really really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Fantastic! Even my four-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was very good.. Took alillte long to make but it was worth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So awesome we had it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Even though I rarely make recipes with so many ingredients, so many cooking instructions --- and so many calories (!), I decided to throw caution to the winds and prepare this dish for my husband for Valentine's Day. It was s-o-o-o delicious and he enjoyed it completely. It's two days later and he is still raving about it --- and he can't wait until we eat the remaining two cutlets! The only changes I made to the recipe (and I don't think they affected the final dish at all) was I used a whole grain cappellini (Barilla Plus) instead of the fettucine. It's a lot lighter and less filling. And I used 1-10oz. box each of thickly sliced baby bella mushrooms and regular mushrooms. Incidentally, I found the preparation time was a LOT longer than 30 minutes but that just may be because I am not accustomed to preparing gourmet dishes! But this dish (even though I may never make it again) was worth all the time and effort that went into cooking it! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My husband and I made this on valentines day. We cook a lot and this is one of best dishes we have ever made. We will be making it again. I added 2 cups of broth instead of 1, only 2 cups of shrooms, and about a cup of heavy whipping cream. Next time I will add a little more onion, shrooms, and Marsala wine. Still one of the best dishes ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States