Creamy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is a great recipe to start with but I took others advice and added mushroom and onions. I also added Italian spice and garlic. I did not have enough cream cheese but added laughing cow herb and garlic. It was delicious and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very good! As others suggested, I added seasoning and chopped spinach to the chicken mixture. Also, I boiled the chicken breasts in some broth instead of water. With these tweaks, this one's definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My family loves this recipe! The only thing I do differently is use oven-ready lasagna noodles as this saves me that step of boiling the noodles (and washing the pot!). If you do use oven-ready noodles, make absolutely sure to cover the dish tightly with foil so the noodles will cook. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Made this last night and it was FANTASTIC!!! I basically doubled (tripled the chicken and spag. sauce) the recipe since I cook on Sunday for the whole week and I was able to make 2 9 X 13 pans and a small 8 X 8 pans, we LOVE leftovers. I, too, put my chicken in the crockpot in the early AM and then just shredded in the afternoon before making, seasoned the chicken with garlic and onion powder. I added sautéed chopped white onion and threw in raw mushrooms like a few reviewers suggested and just used Prego for the sauce. Used reduced fat cream cheese and went light on the mozzarella to try to make less fattening. Also used no bake noodles. Hubby RAVED about it and honestly, what a nice change from regular lasagna. I like cream cheese but more in a dish than plain and not huge amounts and I thought the amount was just right, didn't seem overly "cream cheesey" to me at all. Layering is kind of a mess but totally worth it for this dish! This is one we will make often!! I definitely think you can add your fave veggies to this for added nutrition or taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very, very tasty! My husband and I don't eat beef much anymore, so I decided to give this recipe a try. I gave it four stars because I did make some changes to the original recipe. I baked a whole chicken and shredded the meat. I also sautéed some mushrooms and onions, along with four minced garlic cloves. I used 1 TBSP of Italian herbs, mixed in with the cream cheese. And I chopped about two cups of fresh spinach and added those to the layers. I ended up using about 1 1/2 jars of spaghetti sauce, too. But it made a large 9X13" dish. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
It was really good, I added some green peppers, mushrooms, & seasonings. The only thing I would do it more sauce & cheese but it was delicious! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Tried it and turned out really tasty. Would do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseline Lim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I used lots of left over turkey from Christmas. I brought in a 11 3/4" roasting tin last night to a girl's Xmas get together (there was still LOTS of kids and one man lol) I slow cooked the turkey in chicken broth, garlic and italian seasoning as suggested. It shredded perfectly. I then threw it in my stand mixer with a package of dry Italian dressing mix, 2 packages low fat cream cheese and loads of chopped mushrooms. For the sauce I mixed 1 jar of Rosee and 1 tomato and basil spaghetti sauce. Layered it 3-4 times. It was gone in seconds!! The host's husband accused me of purchasing it from Costco or something haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Have made this dozens of times. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyertime

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beasley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
it is a very good recipe and my stepson love it very much he asked for seconds which he never does
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hovey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States