Creamy Chicken Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This soup is pretty good. I love creamy soup and this is definitely that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paola86

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used one pint regular half&half and one cup sour cream, left out the red bell pepper (I hate peppers) and the spinach (whoops, I forgot). Also I made the Gnocchi I recipe and used that instead of getting ready made. When it was almost done I took the chicken and veggies out, brought the soup to a boil and used that to cook the gnocchi instead of cooking it seperately in water and adding it in. It made enough to feed three adults and one child with lots left over and it was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
So easy and soooo good! Followed the recipe exactly, did add some extra broth. I made a double batch because I was giving some to neighbors. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wonderful soup! Everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I was looking for a good creamy chicken and gnocchi soup and this was just the recipe I was looking for. It is very flavorful! I made it for a large lunch crowd and they LOVED it!! Thanks Kristin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I thought this was absolutely wonderful. The roasted chicken really made a difference. My husband in really not into veggies so I was able to hide most of then by using an emersion blender on everything but the chicken and the gnocchi (left out the red pepper and the spinach..that would be hard to hide, and put that in my half). Snuck the rest right by him and he really liked it too. Thanks Kristin for getting veggies into my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Dillon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This soup is really outstanding, I followed it to the T and it will become a new family favorite for us!! Its perfect for cold winter days but its a simple quick recipe for anytime. Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was delicious! Even better the next day as the gnocchi soaked up all the flavors of the soup. I did make a few modifications though since I didn't have zucchini or rotisserie chicken. Instead, I boiled some chicken breasts and used the water that they were boiled in for the chicken stock. I also added some mushrooms, garlic powder and basil and used 2% milk instead of fat free half & half. I took Kristin's suggestion and served with pesto bread sticks and it was a big hit! Definitely will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Ohhhhh....... this soup is wonderful!! I was looking for a way to use up a rotisserie chicken, and hit on this recipe. The only changes I made were to add mushrooms, because you can never have too many mushrooms in anything. The other change I made was that I use the product called "Better than Bouillon" instead of canned chicken broth, and I added some extra to make the soup a bit chicken-y-er; I thought it tasted a bit flour-y. Oh yes, and I used skim milk in place of the ff half and half. Wonderful soup! I served it with the bread called "steakhouse bread" from this site--warm from the bread machine. A perfect meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States