Creamy Chicken Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It is soooo good!! Lots of colorful and delicious veggies! I accidentally bought the fat free half and half only and just used that. You can make it as thick as you want or add more water to thin it out. This will be a keeper it my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this soup, but it had a sweet flavor that I was not expecting. I guess it was all the carrots and the nutmeg it had in it, but it is a nice flavor for fall. Here are a few of the changes I made to this soup: I thought I would try cutting down on the fat and used evaporated milk instead of the half and half suggested. I also added some chicken seasoning which I had on hand, after feeling like the end product was slightly bland. Oh and I didn't have gnocchi, so I found a great gnocchi recipe on this site and it turned out to be fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela Marchan
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe was awesome!!! My daughter can't get enough and I love that it has a lot of fresh veggies in there. I'm positive I will be making this again in the near future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Marchan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaMama
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was excellent! Even better than Olive Garden if you ask me. I added mushrooms since we love them. Seasoned it to our taste because it tasted a little bland following the recipe. Everything else I kept the same! My husband isn't a big soup lover and he had 2 bowls ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is better than the gnocchi and chicken soup at a major restaurant chain known for it's 'garden' if you get my drift. This is the best recipe I have tried on this site so far and considering I have tried approximately two hundred, this is saying a lot! I don't buy rotisserie chicken but I own an electric pressure cooker that takes fifteen minutes to cook several leg quarters to fall off the bone tenderness so I used that instead. I also reduced the half & half by one cup and used milk instead. The only other change I made was to omit the red bell pepper since I don't like it. This was the perfect way to use gnocchi in a different vehicle than just covering it in sauce. It is my favorite pasta and I love it cooked past the point of just done and more on the 'fluffy' end so allowing it to cook in this savory mixture created the perfect texture to my taste. My family raved about this soup and the recipe is going in my rotation to be made regularly. Thanks Kristin for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
A lot of work but well worth it. My husband always says "it's good". This time he says it's the best soup I've ever made. He is planning company to show off too. It is extremely delicious. I'm 60 years old so this ain't my first rodeo. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EvansMa
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I added avocado as a topping and instead of fat free half and half whole milk! Was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I was looking for a recipe close to the Olive Garden version of this soup...This was even better! Instead of half and half (which I didn't have on hand), I used a can of evaporated milk. I also used Mrs. Dash instead of the thyme and nutmeg. This soup was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
So easy and soooo good! Followed the recipe exactly, did add some extra broth. I made a double batch because I was giving some to neighbors. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wonderful soup! Everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States