Creamy Chicken Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is better than the gnocchi and chicken soup at a major restaurant chain known for it's 'garden' if you get my drift. This is the best recipe I have tried on this site so far and considering I have tried approximately two hundred, this is saying a lot! I don't buy rotisserie chicken but I own an electric pressure cooker that takes fifteen minutes to cook several leg quarters to fall off the bone tenderness so I used that instead. I also reduced the half & half by one cup and used milk instead. The only other change I made was to omit the red bell pepper since I don't like it. This was the perfect way to use gnocchi in a different vehicle than just covering it in sauce. It is my favorite pasta and I love it cooked past the point of just done and more on the 'fluffy' end so allowing it to cook in this savory mixture created the perfect texture to my taste. My family raved about this soup and the recipe is going in my rotation to be made regularly. Thanks Kristin for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
A lot of work but well worth it. My husband always says "it's good". This time he says it's the best soup I've ever made. He is planning company to show off too. It is extremely delicious. I'm 60 years old so this ain't my first rodeo. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EvansMa
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I added avocado as a topping and instead of fat free half and half whole milk! Was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I was looking for a recipe close to the Olive Garden version of this soup...This was even better! Instead of half and half (which I didn't have on hand), I used a can of evaporated milk. I also used Mrs. Dash instead of the thyme and nutmeg. This soup was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
So easy and soooo good! Followed the recipe exactly, did add some extra broth. I made a double batch because I was giving some to neighbors. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wonderful soup! Everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
4.5 Used squash gnocchi, 1 pint of half and half, one cup of water. Otherwise, recipe as presented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This soup is really outstanding, I followed it to the T and it will become a new family favorite for us!! Its perfect for cold winter days but its a simple quick recipe for anytime. Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used one pint regular half&half and one cup sour cream, left out the red bell pepper (I hate peppers) and the spinach (whoops, I forgot). Also I made the Gnocchi I recipe and used that instead of getting ready made. When it was almost done I took the chicken and veggies out, brought the soup to a boil and used that to cook the gnocchi instead of cooking it seperately in water and adding it in. It made enough to feed three adults and one child with lots left over and it was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This soup is pretty good. I love creamy soup and this is definitely that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paola86

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States