Creamy Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great quick and easy dish. I highly recommend trying this. Just make sure to use some seasoning on the chicken to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Probably the easiest dinner you will ever make, so therefore the five stars, even though the flavor is four stars. I didn't have pine nuts, so I left those out, and I also used a frozen chopped mix of red peppers, onions and parsley instead of the fresh red peppers. I appreciated a meal I could make in 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was delicious! It gets 5 stars from me because of the Philadelphia cooking creme. I am looking forward to trying the other flavors with some new recipes. EXCELLENT dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very easy, tasty recipe. I was looking for something to make with chicken and penne and I happened to have regular cream cheese on hand. To make up for not having the Philadelphia Cooking Creme, I tossed in some onion powder, salt, pepper, garlic powder, shredded parmesan, and a splash of chicken broth for flavor. Hubby really liked it :) I can't wait to try it again with the garlic cooking creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this with shrimp instead of chicken and I loved how easy it was. I saw that others recommended adding seasoning, so I added white pepper and herbes de provence. It was pretty tasty. I'll be trying it again with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Husband really liked this! I had the Italian Herb Cooking Creme on hand, so that's what I used. I also added a dash of parmesan, but those are the only changes I made. Can't wait to try other recipes with the "creme".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is so very good and easy. Had to use regular cream cheese as it was all I had. Minced 2 cloves of fresh garlic and added to peppers for the last few mins of cooking, set them aside and cooked chicken in same pan. I also didn't have fresh spinach...fyi...frozen spinach ( cooked and drained ) works very well in this dish! I added a half a cup of sour cream and a half a cup or so of milk to make it a bit more creamy Served over linguine noodles aand topped with fresh diced tomatoes. Very appetizing in appearance and full of flavor! Will be a regular in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Way to go creamy chickn florentine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU SURE WE CAN'T HAVE 10 STARS I did not have a lot of time. Butterball grilled chicken pieces, spinach with carrots in the salad bag, no creamy cream cheese, so I used the 8 oz pkg and lasagna pasta. One pan *broke about six peces of pasta in half or pieces to fit int my skillet *added water to cover *a litle oil *garlic powder, onion powder, basil, black pepper, cumin (whatever showed up first) in the skillet till pasta is tender . *had several peppers I need to use, so I cut them (yellow, orange and green into strips *added red onion pieces *peppers, onion and spinach in the colaner to rinse and mix *pour water from pasta onto veggies pasta in skillet and chunk the ceam cheese if you don't have the creamy. Let that melt. Put vegies into skillet and stir all until cheese is melted. I love cheese so I sprinkled a package of casserole cheese mix on top and covered with stove off until cheese melted then into the oven on broil until brown and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The basic recipe seemed kinda boring so I made some changes. I decided to substitute the chicken with spicy italian sausage, and got rid of the pine nuts and added capers instead. I added a dash of salt, and decided to "wing-it" with the measurements. For being quick, easy, and something I modified on the fly this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a really great recipe. Very simple. I recommend doubling up on the creme. Adding a lil extra seasoning while cooking the chicken is also a good idea. Overall, a very easy, healthy recipe. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States