Creamy Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great quick and easy dish. I highly recommend trying this. Just make sure to use some seasoning on the chicken to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Probably the easiest dinner you will ever make, so therefore the five stars, even though the flavor is four stars. I didn't have pine nuts, so I left those out, and I also used a frozen chopped mix of red peppers, onions and parsley instead of the fresh red peppers. I appreciated a meal I could make in 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was delicious! It gets 5 stars from me because of the Philadelphia cooking creme. I am looking forward to trying the other flavors with some new recipes. EXCELLENT dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very easy, tasty recipe. I was looking for something to make with chicken and penne and I happened to have regular cream cheese on hand. To make up for not having the Philadelphia Cooking Creme, I tossed in some onion powder, salt, pepper, garlic powder, shredded parmesan, and a splash of chicken broth for flavor. Hubby really liked it :) I can't wait to try it again with the garlic cooking creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this with shrimp instead of chicken and I loved how easy it was. I saw that others recommended adding seasoning, so I added white pepper and herbes de provence. It was pretty tasty. I'll be trying it again with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Husband really liked this! I had the Italian Herb Cooking Creme on hand, so that's what I used. I also added a dash of parmesan, but those are the only changes I made. Can't wait to try other recipes with the "creme".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I make a different recipe from this site about 3 times a week. This time I decided to try this one and I really wanted to love it for its simplicity and to try out the new Philly Cooking Creme. Although the creme was 'just ok', the recipe was far from decent. RECIPE: 1 STAR I made the recipe exactly as noted and it was very bland and not enough sauce. If I would have cooked the chicken for the total of 12 minutes you had suggested, my chicken cubes would have come out very hard, dry & chewy. I had to add lots of salt, pepper, parmesan cheese & herbs de provence to make it decent enough to eat. I also noticed it was a bit difficult to get the consistency and flavor right when adding the philly creme. I added a little more to the second half of my plate to make it more creamy and cooked it a bit but it just tasted like flavored cream cheese :(. PHILADELPHIA COOKING CREME: 1 STAR The philly creme needed some work, I do not think I will buy again. This creme you can simply make by using regular cream cheese and adding fresh garlic & onions without all the added chemical ingredients & added price. For a 10 oz container I paid $3(on sale). I would prefer to just buy the regular cream cheese in which I am a big fan of and just make the cream myself without the added cost. Considering the recipe called for the entire tub to be used, my dinner came out to cost me $8 which is too much for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is so very good and easy. Had to use regular cream cheese as it was all I had. Minced 2 cloves of fresh garlic and added to peppers for the last few mins of cooking, set them aside and cooked chicken in same pan. I also didn't have fresh spinach...fyi...frozen spinach ( cooked and drained ) works very well in this dish! I added a half a cup of sour cream and a half a cup or so of milk to make it a bit more creamy Served over linguine noodles aand topped with fresh diced tomatoes. Very appetizing in appearance and full of flavor! Will be a regular in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This recipe was awesome but just a gate way to an even better recipe, I used normal cream cheese added 2 cloves minced garlic, a little dried dill and added the other stuff it called for , i also cooked the chicken with minced garlic it added so much flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Really easy and good. This is a great option for a semi-healthy weekday meal. Next time I'll load it with more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States