Creamy Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was good, I did add onions and mush and didn't put the pine nuts.and will continue to find things to make off this site cause it is filled with great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Had to add a ton of parmesean cheese to make this taste appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Just made this tonight. BLAND. Not one member of my family of four cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Freck Stoyanov

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It was decent. After reading some of the reviews, I made a few changes. I seasoned the chicken with salt/pepper and garlic. I cooked the chicken a bit before I added the peppers because I like my peppers a little crispier than most. I also added a little chicken broth so it wouldn't dry out. I added 1/2 a can of Cream of chicken soup to make it a little more saucy. My husband and I relatively enjoyed it.. Will make again but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was OK for a quick and easy dinner. I used pre-cooked chicken strips and sauteed them with the red pepper and extra garlic for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Way to go creamy chickn florentine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU SURE WE CAN'T HAVE 10 STARS I did not have a lot of time. Butterball grilled chicken pieces, spinach with carrots in the salad bag, no creamy cream cheese, so I used the 8 oz pkg and lasagna pasta. One pan *broke about six peces of pasta in half or pieces to fit int my skillet *added water to cover *a litle oil *garlic powder, onion powder, basil, black pepper, cumin (whatever showed up first) in the skillet till pasta is tender . *had several peppers I need to use, so I cut them (yellow, orange and green into strips *added red onion pieces *peppers, onion and spinach in the colaner to rinse and mix *pour water from pasta onto veggies pasta in skillet and chunk the ceam cheese if you don't have the creamy. Let that melt. Put vegies into skillet and stir all until cheese is melted. I love cheese so I sprinkled a package of casserole cheese mix on top and covered with stove off until cheese melted then into the oven on broil until brown and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This taste fairly close to a recipe I found on here a month or so ago. I can't remember what it was called but had broccolli in it instead of spinach. Similarities aside, it was still darned good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Really easy and good. This is a great option for a semi-healthy weekday meal. Next time I'll load it with more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This recipe was awesome but just a gate way to an even better recipe, I used normal cream cheese added 2 cloves minced garlic, a little dried dill and added the other stuff it called for , i also cooked the chicken with minced garlic it added so much flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is so very good and easy. Had to use regular cream cheese as it was all I had. Minced 2 cloves of fresh garlic and added to peppers for the last few mins of cooking, set them aside and cooked chicken in same pan. I also didn't have fresh spinach...fyi...frozen spinach ( cooked and drained ) works very well in this dish! I added a half a cup of sour cream and a half a cup or so of milk to make it a bit more creamy Served over linguine noodles aand topped with fresh diced tomatoes. Very appetizing in appearance and full of flavor! Will be a regular in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States