Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Adding to my weeknight meal list! Great, and even better if you make your own tomatillo salsa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! My husband and sister said the recipe is a "keeper!" Easy to make, and very tasty for those of us who can't eat real hot/spicy food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These enchiladas were delicious!!! I used garlic powder inplace of the minced garlic. I also "charred" my tortillas over an open flame before filling them. Yumm Yumm Yumm!! Very simple to make, I used 2 large frozen chicken breasts that I boiled in seasoned water then shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Oldielocks
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yummy Tex-Mex comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldielocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made this not long ago, and my Sweetheart LOVED IT... Said they were the best Enchiladas he had ever had... I had some of the chicken mixture left over after filling the Tortillas, so I poured it over the top of the Enchiladas before I covered with Salsa Verde, and Cheese... This was a FABULOUS Recipe... If you Love Chicken Enchiladas and you haven't tried it yet you should... You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
LOVED IT!!! It had all the right flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithabea77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
We loved this! Super easy. I added some cumin and ancho chili seasoning to this for some extra "punch". We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
REALLY good! Even the kids ate it (13, 11, and 8)! My slow cooker cooked the chicken perfectly for shredding; then I used regular salsa, didn't have garlic or green chilies. I added extra of the cheese and sour cream/salsa mix on top and voila! Happy family! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These enchiladas are actually really delicious. I'm not big on cooking, nor am I really good at it, but this recipe is really simple. The directions are easy to follow, and they are tasty. I seasoned my skinless chicken breast fillets with salt and pepper and cooked them on the George grill and then shredded the chicken. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
very good; everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States