Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I did use taco seasoning (homemade),to sauté precooked chicken. otherwise followed recipe, it really did need a little kick of seasoning, it was ok for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great way to use some leftover grilled chicken. Really simple recipe and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Not too special, but easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I liked it but i inly give it three because next time i make a dish like this i would prefer the sourcream and salsa and chilis seperate on the side. I like to dip a hot enchilada into cold sourcream and i didnt like hie the cooked sourcream and salsa mixture loiked after baking. The flavors were nice together i will just tweek it to my taste and my kids taste next time. Chilis are a ni go for my kids and. Perhaps less onions. Yah my kids are flavor wimps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davina Mcsomethin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Simple and delicious, hitting the spot for me! Used a pack of chicken finger cutlets which I "coated" in cajun spice and left for 30 mins before boiling and shredding the chicken (cooked it for about 20 mins until it was falling apart in the water). Added 1 whole jalepano to the sour cream/tomatillo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich_Mich

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Love this recipe. Used corn tortillas. Used more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annajplummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We have tried many variations and have loved every one of them. Examples: used regular red salsa, added green peppers, hot peppers, more cheese, less sour cream at times. We boil the chicken. Really fast, easy and quick dinner for those last minute nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef 007#2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Not bad. As Hubs put it, these were "a solid three," but they would have been easily improved with more sauce, plain and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I didn't have the cheese so I used regular Mexican cheese blend and 1 ounce of cream cheese. I like my enchiladas saucy so I also added a can of enchilada sauce to the last half of the salsa and sour cream mixture. Turned out awesome. We also used 10 inch tortillas and it made 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States