Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very family friendly and simple to put together. If it were just for me I would probably add more spice but it was perfect as is for my husband who doesn't like much heat. This ended up making about 10 enchiladas but I did use a large onion in the filling. Additionally I took the suggestions previously posted and used extra sauce- probably about 3 cups instead of 2. As with most recipes like this be sure to season as you go because it could get bland fast without some basic seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These enchiladas are very Americanized as another reviewer mentioned. I used jalapeños instead of chilies and it was very spicy- which was great since my husband likes spice. I also used half an onion and the sauce seemed to be sweet. I'm not sure I'll be making these again but the ingredients are simple and I happen to have everything the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Really liked this. It didn't have as much spice as we like but that was probably just the tomatillo sauce I used. Seemed a bit heavy on the sour cream so i'll probably work on finding something a bit less heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I did use taco seasoning (homemade),to sauté precooked chicken. otherwise followed recipe, it really did need a little kick of seasoning, it was ok for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great way to use some leftover grilled chicken. Really simple recipe and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Not too special, but easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I liked it but i inly give it three because next time i make a dish like this i would prefer the sourcream and salsa and chilis seperate on the side. I like to dip a hot enchilada into cold sourcream and i didnt like hie the cooked sourcream and salsa mixture loiked after baking. The flavors were nice together i will just tweek it to my taste and my kids taste next time. Chilis are a ni go for my kids and. Perhaps less onions. Yah my kids are flavor wimps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Simple and delicious, hitting the spot for me! Used a pack of chicken finger cutlets which I "coated" in cajun spice and left for 30 mins before boiling and shredding the chicken (cooked it for about 20 mins until it was falling apart in the water). Added 1 whole jalepano to the sour cream/tomatillo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich_Mich

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Love this recipe. Used corn tortillas. Used more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annajplummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We have tried many variations and have loved every one of them. Examples: used regular red salsa, added green peppers, hot peppers, more cheese, less sour cream at times. We boil the chicken. Really fast, easy and quick dinner for those last minute nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States