Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I make these once a week now, since it is my daughters new favorite! Very easy to make and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana F.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It's a good and tasty recipe that's a great way to use leftover meat. I used pork but it really would be good with any kind. I used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. It was good, you can't mess this up. It is a bit mushy to me, next time I make it I would proudly use less salsa. I also thought I would crunch up tortilla chips and throw them in to add some crunch. Over the Border makes a verde salsa that's what I used instead of tomatillo salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. I couldn't find the salsa so I used enchilada sauce instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I used wheat tortillas and it was still absolutely amazing. I seasoned the chicken with some cayenne pepper powder and paprika. Other than that I used 100% to the T of the recipe. Amazing and easy to cook as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made them pretty much as stated in the recipe. I added a touch more tomatillo salsa, and added 1 cup canned corn to the onion/garlic sauté. The packaged Mexican Cheese blend was a 2-cup package, so used the whole thing. My better half loved them--said "this recipe is a keeper!" Very very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Using flour tortillas gives you burritos, use corn tortillas for enchiladas and freshen in hot oil long enough to soften them then pat dry with paper towels. Uncover last 10 min with more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Four and a half stars. I used a quality tomatillo salsa in the chicken mixture and added a teaspoon each of cumin, mexican oregano and chili powder for more punch. I used sharp cheddar cheese and increased it to use a full 8 oz. block. I also used corn tortillas and fried them in oil before using them. This actually made enough to fill one 9x13 and one 8x8 glass baking dish. I used one thirty count package of corn tortillas. The big baking dish was served for dinner tonight and I covered the smaller baking dish with foil for my husband to warm for his lunch tomorrow after noon. I paired this with spanish rice and refried beans. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very family friendly and simple to put together. If it were just for me I would probably add more spice but it was perfect as is for my husband who doesn't like much heat. This ended up making about 10 enchiladas but I did use a large onion in the filling. Additionally I took the suggestions previously posted and used extra sauce- probably about 3 cups instead of 2. As with most recipes like this be sure to season as you go because it could get bland fast without some basic seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These enchiladas are very Americanized as another reviewer mentioned. I used jalapeños instead of chilies and it was very spicy- which was great since my husband likes spice. I also used half an onion and the sauce seemed to be sweet. I'm not sure I'll be making these again but the ingredients are simple and I happen to have everything the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Really liked this. It didn't have as much spice as we like but that was probably just the tomatillo sauce I used. Seemed a bit heavy on the sour cream so i'll probably work on finding something a bit less heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States