Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These enchiladas were delicious!!! I used garlic powder inplace of the minced garlic. I also "charred" my tortillas over an open flame before filling them. Yumm Yumm Yumm!! Very simple to make, I used 2 large frozen chicken breasts that I boiled in seasoned water then shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were yummy and easy, very Americanized though. I would skip this recipe if you're looking for something more authentic tasting, but as it is it's a very creamy, comforting dish. I didn't have the special Philly shredded cheese so I just used a regular bag of Mexican style cheese and added a couple tablespoons of cream cheese to the sauce mixture in the pan. Next time I'll probably add some cumin and cayenne to punch up the flavor a bit, and maybe use more salsa. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These enchiladas are actually really delicious. I'm not big on cooking, nor am I really good at it, but this recipe is really simple. The directions are easy to follow, and they are tasty. I seasoned my skinless chicken breast fillets with salt and pepper and cooked them on the George grill and then shredded the chicken. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Not bad. As Hubs put it, these were "a solid three," but they would have been easily improved with more sauce, plain and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME! We will definitely make it again :) The only thing I did differently was shred my own cheese from bricks (mix of jack and cheddar) and I seasoned 3 chicken breasts with homemade fajita seasoning (though, you could use store bought), pan seared them for 3 minutes per side, put a tight fitting lid and removed from heat for 20 mins. I shredded the chicken in a bowl with 2 forks and poured the pan juices over top. I wiped the pan and used that for the onions and, ultimately, the mixture for the insides of the enchiladas. I also cut the tortillas down to 6. We have 2 adults and 2 kids in the family. This was enough for 2 full dinners. I served it with Cuban inspired black beans, Vigo yellow rice, and an ensalata garnish. Also, I assumed tomatillo salsa and salsa verde were equivalent because I used Pace's salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
very good; everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
We loved this! Super easy. I added some cumin and ancho chili seasoning to this for some extra "punch". We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very simple to make and very tasty. I bought the 6in tortilla as the recipe calls for but it made 20 enchiladas! They turned out great so the way I see it, the more, the merrier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very, very good! I didn't have any chili's so I used some spicy seasonings for a kick. Other than that, followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I really was not impressed with this at all. Needed some spices to it. As it is written, will not make it again. If a white or green salsa was put on top, or a red sauce, it would give it some spice. There was also too much sour cream for this and I really didn't like how it was put together with everything blended together and put in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States