Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These enchiladas were delicious!!! I used garlic powder inplace of the minced garlic. I also "charred" my tortillas over an open flame before filling them. Yumm Yumm Yumm!! Very simple to make, I used 2 large frozen chicken breasts that I boiled in seasoned water then shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These enchiladas are actually really delicious. I'm not big on cooking, nor am I really good at it, but this recipe is really simple. The directions are easy to follow, and they are tasty. I seasoned my skinless chicken breast fillets with salt and pepper and cooked them on the George grill and then shredded the chicken. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were yummy and easy, very Americanized though. I would skip this recipe if you're looking for something more authentic tasting, but as it is it's a very creamy, comforting dish. I didn't have the special Philly shredded cheese so I just used a regular bag of Mexican style cheese and added a couple tablespoons of cream cheese to the sauce mixture in the pan. Next time I'll probably add some cumin and cayenne to punch up the flavor a bit, and maybe use more salsa. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very delicious. My husband and I loved it. I used regular salsa and added cumin, cilantro, and a dash of cayenne to the chicken. This recipe also reheats very well. The flavor is almost better the second day. Great for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used ground beef in this recipe, and did not have tomatillo salsa, so just used medium restaurant style salsa instead. I stayed true to everything else in the recipe and these turned out pretty good. I'll definitely make them again, but with chicken and tomatillo salsa for a different taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Adding to my weeknight meal list! Great, and even better if you make your own tomatillo salsa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! My husband and sister said the recipe is a "keeper!" Easy to make, and very tasty for those of us who can't eat real hot/spicy food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oldielocks
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yummy Tex-Mex comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldielocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made this not long ago, and my Sweetheart LOVED IT... Said they were the best Enchiladas he had ever had... I had some of the chicken mixture left over after filling the Tortillas, so I poured it over the top of the Enchiladas before I covered with Salsa Verde, and Cheese... This was a FABULOUS Recipe... If you Love Chicken Enchiladas and you haven't tried it yet you should... You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
LOVED IT!!! It had all the right flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithabea77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States