Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef 007#2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Not bad. As Hubs put it, these were "a solid three," but they would have been easily improved with more sauce, plain and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I didn't have the cheese so I used regular Mexican cheese blend and 1 ounce of cream cheese. I like my enchiladas saucy so I also added a can of enchilada sauce to the last half of the salsa and sour cream mixture. Turned out awesome. We also used 10 inch tortillas and it made 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe and my family loved them. Hubby said "the best ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktrace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This recipe was a wonderful comprimise for my mexican loving husband and I. I tend to like more amernicanized mexican food and this was just what I've been looking for. I boiled and then shredded 8 chicken tenderloins and chose to use whole wheat flour tortillas to make it a little healthier. At my husband's suggestion, we made some queso blanco (white mexi cheese, half and half and green chilis) to put over the top. The enchiladas were large and I only ate one as a meal, but we are looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I love this recipe! I did not have the green chilis but it was good even without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
could I use green enchilada sauce instead of salsa??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. It was great! To speed things up, I put a couple of chicken breasts in the crock pot before work this morning with a can of Rotel. Shredded it when I got home and fixed supper! My toddler wouldn't eat it but my husband and I both enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because I used ground turkey instead of shredded chicken. This was very simple and very good. I browned the ground turkey with the onion and minced garlic. I also seasoned the meat with a little salt and pepper while it was cooking. I also just used mild salsa. Everything else I did as the recipe said. I had a little of the meat/salsa mix left so I just sprinkled it over the top with the salsa/sour cream mix and cheese. The whole family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I really liked it as a change of pace from my usual enchilada recipe. Tomilllo salsa made it a bit spicey for my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States