Creamy Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was just the thing I was looking for. Lots of flavor and easy to make. Justs looks like it took a lot of work! I didn't have the condensed soup but had the ready to serve. Left out the 1/2 cup of water. I served it with noodles and used the sauce on top and served with a side of vegetables. This dish would be excellent with rice or potatoes! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I was very impressed by this recipe. I came home in the mood for French food, but also had to get dinner on the table asap, and use up some chicken tenders. This recipe seemed to fit the bill. I followed it pretty well. Variations were (1) using chicken tenders rather than breast halves; (2) dredging chicken in a flour/paprika/pepper/garlic powder/onion powder mix before cooking; (3) using a combination of olive oil and butter in lieu of vegetable oil; and (4) being more generous with the wine, sugar, onion powder, tarragon and garlic powder (I was not measuring anything, so I can't be more precise). It came out great. The sauce was the star, light and creamy with a definite French flavor. I am still astounded at how easy this was to whip up. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very quick and easy to make. Tasted good, although a little bland. I served with instant brown rice, and dinner was ready in 20 minutes. Can definitely make with fat-free soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Coming home from work and wanting to cook something great in a short time. This Dish Fit the bill.. This was so delicious!! My 4 year old said mm mmm mommy for every single bite!! My BF Just kept grinning! I added Mushrooms and a Tarragon Vinagrette. This was very very tasty! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delicious and so quick and easy. The only thing I did differant was add more dijon than what the recipe calls for. I've yet to be let down by a Campbells recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious. I would substitute 1/4 cup of wine for 1/4 cup of water. I served it over fettucine and it looked and tasted like something you might get at Olive Garden. I also recommend sprinkling shredded parmesan cheese over the top. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sls1956

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Used half water half wine and also more Dijon. Next time I will omit the brown sugar. We wanted more of a twang than sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I feel bad about giving this 3 stars, because I really liked it. Also it was fast and easy. However, hubby hated it; so, I need to make a note only to make it when he's out of town!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Really delicious!!! Following reviews, I added a little less water, but made up for it with wine. Will omit brown sugar next time and add more mustard. Husband did not like the hint of sweet. Made this on a Monday and finished the leftovers on Wednesday. I think that the leftovers were even better!! More flavorful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
loved it. I didn't have any open wine so it gave me a great excuse to open some prosseco! Super fast and one pan - perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States