Creamy Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
My boyfriend said this was the best dinner I've ever cooked for him. I served it with wild rice and green beans. What a healthy balanced meal! I'll make this one over and over again. Its so easy! Next time I'll substitute salmon for the chicken and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Tripled the mustard and used water instead of wine. Not bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It wasn't zesty enough, and the brown sugar in it made it extremely sweet. It wasn't what I was looking for. My husband loved it, which is why it earned 4 stars. I wouldn't ever make it again the way this recipe orders it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Pretty simple chicken recipe. I used twice the amount of mustard (we love the mustard flavor). This recipe is in my usual rotation. I serve it over couscous/rice or angelhair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
So good, i needed a good recipe to make up for the awful meatloaf i made the night before to redeem myself, and this one definately did the trick. I did use 1/4 cup half and half and 1/4 water, but other than that, kept everything the same. Thanks so much for a GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Yummy! I used the 98% fat free soup and that it was super creamy! Not watery at all! My ONLY complaint is not enough mustard flavor, it was hardly there for us! Other than that...deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I really hate rating this a 3, but I had higher hopes for this dish than what came out. I thought it smelled so good cooking, and I liked the flavor somewhat, but I think using 98% Fat Free Cream of Chicken soup made it way too watery (and the only reason I am rating a 3 is b/c the recipe says you can use either regular or the 98% FF), but it was not really creamy enough for what we were thinking. The BF ate it, but didn't care much for it. I think I will try again sometime, and use regular soup. I am dieting so I thought the 98% FF kind would be best to try for now, but once I make again, I will review again. I just think it's best to use the REAL soup...also I served w/ whole wheat noodles and roasted veggies, and I think next time I will try it w/ potatoes of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was extremely DELICIOUS!!! Tossed chicken and creamy sauce over linguine noodles and it made our Friday night spectacular!!! Way better than going out!! Will keep this on a routation at our house. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I also seasoned the chicken breasts before cooking. Served with sweet potato fries which were good for dipping in the yummy sauce. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The recipe is good and is very simple and easy to make, my boyfriend and I really liked it am giving it a 3 start because all of the flavor is in the sauce. The chicken by it self has no flavor, will do again but next time I will at least salt and pepper the kitchen before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodcurious
Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States