Creamy Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Even my picky eater like this one. Spice up the chicken to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bomkemia
Home Town: Gasquet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was great i did alter it a bit just to add a bit more flavor. I shredded the chicken and tossed it in a homemade honey mustard and for the sauce i added some Dijon my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I added some different ingredients and made 4 different rolls/sets of 8 crescents. 1-chicken with mushrooms and onions (diced and sauteed in butter), with some shredded cheddar and a smear of C.O.Mushroom soup 1-chicken with chopped broccoli and cheddar 1-just mushrooms and onions 1-diced ham and cheddar They are still cooking, but so far, the chicken/mushroom combo is our favorite. Great recipe, so many varieties on it are possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Not bad, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I think this is just a matter of taste. We just weren't fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
A little too salty for my taste, but my friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great recipe idea! I did tweak it a little based on the other reviews I had read. I used 1 can of Cheddar Cheese Soup and 1 1/2 Cups of Milk for the sauce. I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the chicken for a little extra taste. My husband who is really skeptical about new recipes really loved this one! Thanks Rena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Quick, easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recepie was phenomanal!!!!!!! I did take some peoples advise and add different spices, like I added garlic when I was cooking the chicken. I also added a little bit of milk to my sauce. I used herb and garlic cheddar cheese for more flavor. I am definately making this again Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Although a hearty meal, filling meal.... it really was lacking flavor. It's rich cheeses could do with some bite. I think next time I'll try bleu cheese and maybe add bacon/ham. Regardless, my family still gobbled them up as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States