Creamy Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Even my picky eater like this one. Spice up the chicken to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bomkemia
Home Town: Gasquet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was great i did alter it a bit just to add a bit more flavor. I shredded the chicken and tossed it in a homemade honey mustard and for the sauce i added some Dijon my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I added some different ingredients and made 4 different rolls/sets of 8 crescents. 1-chicken with mushrooms and onions (diced and sauteed in butter), with some shredded cheddar and a smear of C.O.Mushroom soup 1-chicken with chopped broccoli and cheddar 1-just mushrooms and onions 1-diced ham and cheddar They are still cooking, but so far, the chicken/mushroom combo is our favorite. Great recipe, so many varieties on it are possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Not bad, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I think this is just a matter of taste. We just weren't fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Sayers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
A little too salty for my taste, but my friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great recipe idea! I did tweak it a little based on the other reviews I had read. I used 1 can of Cheddar Cheese Soup and 1 1/2 Cups of Milk for the sauce. I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the chicken for a little extra taste. My husband who is really skeptical about new recipes really loved this one! Thanks Rena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Quick, easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recepie was phenomanal!!!!!!! I did take some peoples advise and add different spices, like I added garlic when I was cooking the chicken. I also added a little bit of milk to my sauce. I used herb and garlic cheddar cheese for more flavor. I am definately making this again Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Although a hearty meal, filling meal.... it really was lacking flavor. It's rich cheeses could do with some bite. I think next time I'll try bleu cheese and maybe add bacon/ham. Regardless, my family still gobbled them up as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States