Creamy Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very good and easy to make! The kids loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I was introduced to this recipe by a family member of mine and I thanked her over and over for it. I am a huge chicken and cheese fan and this recipe includes both of them. This casserole is the perfect blend of creamy and also has a bit of tang from the Swiss cheese that adds a perfect touch to it. The bread crumbs and parmesan on the top give it a bit of a crisp also to add texture to the dish. It is such an easy recipe and most of the time I have all of these ingredients on hand anyways. I am even going to try and double the recipe and freeze one batch for cooking later. I like the fact that it is very easy to throw together and while it is cooking for the 30 minutes I can get other things done around the house while supper is in the oven. I have already given this recipe to five friends and coworkers and all of them were excited to try it. One even went out that very same day I gave them the recipe to get the ingredients to make over the weekend. One of the best recipes I have found online!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was delicious and I loved the egg noodles instead of regular noodles in this. Bumped this up to 3 chicken breasts, 12 oz egg noodles (forgot to add more ham which I should have), but kept the sauce amount the same with the addition of 2 tablespoons of dijon (will use more next time). Hearty and filling! Microwaved the chicken in a Pampered Chef microwave round covered baker which kept it moist and tossed with salt and pepper after chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a good comfort food dish. Easy to make. Next time I will use regular condensed soup instead of low fat, and I might add a little more milk or sour cream as it was a little on the dry side. I used Panko bread crumbs and added salt, pepper and mustard powder to the mix. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make, and I had a block of swiss cheese to eat up before it went bad. I didn't have egg noodles so I used elbow mac instead, and it turned out just fine. I also mixed everything together instead of layering. I would probably recommend covering with tin foil while baking just to cut down on the dry noodles, but other than that, it was pretty good. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Noting some of the other reviews I doubled the sauce, I was glad I did, otherwise it would have been too dry. My 2 chicken breasts ended up being too much, almost 3 cups! and my deli counter lady couldn't figure out how to cut 8 oz. of ham, so that was a little heavy too. Both issues not the fault of the recipe. It was a lot of food, it made 8-10 large servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I love Chicken Cordon Bleu and I love pasta.. so, it just made sense. Like a few others who have posted reviews, I too used the normal chicken of cream soup. I also used a full cup of fat free milk and a full cup of sour cream.. I definitely wanted to make sure it was nice and creamy! I also used Kraft's mozzarella cheese with a touch of Philadelphia.. just to be naughty. Also included, two table spoons of onions. Love onions! Because I added a little extra than what was specified, I cooked it for about 10 more minutes. Turned out DELICIOUS. Very happy with this recipe! I definitely get that this was a healthy alternative.. I was just feeling a bit spontaneous when I made it. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this last night and it went over huge with not only me but wiith my boyfriend and his picky 11 year old son. I will definitely be making it again. I used the same amounts of ingredients that the recipe calls for but they were not the low fat versions because I used what I had on hand. I also combined the ingredients instead of layering them and then sprinkled the bread crumb mixture on top before baking! Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
With all the work that has to go into this I would think that just making the REAL deal would be easier. Would I make it again? Maybe! But this is just my opinion. Have Fun with whatever your choice is =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Love, love, love this! My picky, picky, 9-yr old asked for MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States