Creamy Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
this recipe is delicious I have shared this with a couple different people and instead of cubed ham and Swiss cheese I used lunch meat ham and Swiss cheese and cut it up myself to add a little more in not such "large" quantities the cheese melted wonderfully and there were no left overs!!! awesome loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe. My husband said it is a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was a hit with the whole family. I made it after Christmas to use up the last bit of turkey and ham. Definitely on our repeat list. Not only for the holiday leftovers, but to use with the original chicken and ham. The only difference I made, other than turkey for chicken, was the bread topping. I did not have bread crumbs on hand, which was a surprise. So I followed a previous reviewer and crumbled Ritz crackers instead in the butter. Worked out great! Absolutely keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brien Whitlock
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
It was relatively easy and it was a hit! We don't eat a lot of salt so I would refrain from adding any additional next time because it was a bit salty. Love the crunch of the breadcrumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brien Whitlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Amazing. Cook it all the time on Tour at the Fire Station!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Pretty good! I followed a lot of the other reviewers' suggestions and just mixed everything together, topped with the topping and baked. Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a very good casserole. All the flavor of chicken cordon blue without all the work of rolling all the chicken up. I doubled the noodles, soup and cheese and mixed everything together instead of layering. I make this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Changed this up and used Chipotle Gauda and Chipotle Panko. Also used boars head can turkey instead of ham. Every one loved it!! I've made it the traditional way and it's awesome wanted to experiment so I tried the Chipotle way. It does give a kick though so if you're not into spicy then stick with the original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Mayfield
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great dish! My family loved it.. BUT... I did change a little. I cut up 4 pieces of bacon in inch pieces and cooked my chicken in it. I also substituted ham for Canadian bacon. I added all the leftover ingredients to the cooked chicken, bacon & Canadian bacon. Then tossed the noodles in. added the topping and baked 10 minutes. My family gave it a 10 out of 10 and that's huge for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Mayfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very good and easy to make! The kids loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States