Creamy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
mmmmmm fantastic! I made this recipe with President's Choice Salsa Ranch dressing and Zesty Italian dressing. The first time I made it I was a little disappointed with the taste...it was good, but not great. The second time I made it I used chicken cutlets instead of chicken breasts, doubled the cayenne pepper and added 1/4 - 1/2 tsp salt, 3 crushed garlic cloves, and a good sprinkling of parsley. I didn't have time to marinate it and I couldn't bbq with the snow, so I covered the chicken with 3/4 of the dressing and popped it in the oven uncovered at 375 degrees for about 45 minutes (turning half-way). I used the last 1/4 of the dressing to baste the chicken half way through cooking. It came out delicious!! I am not a huge chicken fan but this is some of the best chicken I have ever had. I can't wait to invite company over for dinner because I will definitely be making this recipe for them. It is going in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Very good. Even my incredibly picky 8 yr old liked this. I used light dressing, and it still turned out great. Thanks for a good addition to the rotation of menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Awesome!! My husband is a huge chicken fan and said this was the best chicken he's ever had! He kept asking me what I did and I told him it's a secret! I used ranch with bacon and zesty italian dressings. My 2 and 4 year old ate all their chicken too!! Big hit in our family!! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Man! These were good! Very moist and tender. I honestly thought the marinade sounded kind of weird, but after reading all of the wonderful reviews I decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did - I'll definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly used Ranch and Italian. Chicken came out moist and flavorful. My daughter said it was the best chicken ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Very easy, no need to marinate for more than 2 hours. Everyone loved this on the grill, very juicy & tastey! I would add more red pepper for the more spicy inclined otherwise very good! I used 3/4c creamy Italian, 1/4 cup oil/vinager & 1/4c ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Husband cooked this on the grill after I marinated for 4 hours and this chicken came out so moist and tasty !! I used creamy ranch and regular italian dressings....came out really good, may use just creamy italian next time, and maybe a bit more cayanne pepper, otherwise yummmmmmmm !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Great racipe. Turned out very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was delicious! It was simple to make. I used ceasar and italian dressings. This is definitly going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I thought that this turned out very well. I used a zesty italian dressing and a store-brand garlic casear and it was great! Very moist and tender-this will go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States