Creamy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Excellent! I usually up the recipe to do 6 - 8 breasts at one time. If you can't grill you can also bake these in the oven. Very yummy!!!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
My husband is a dark meat guy, but as far as chicken breasts go, this is his favorite. I use bacon ranch, or regular ranch and less italian dressing. I also set aside some marinade for dipping, heated it on the grill till thick and bubbly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This recipe is fine, but it needs more taste. Maybe more spices and marinate longer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years and it's still one of our favorites. The only thing we do differently is cook the chicken in all of the dressing at a low heat (275 degrees) for about 2 or 3 hours or until it browns. It comes out tender and we then use the left over cooked dressing to "dip" the chicken. This is our seven year old granddaughter's favorite, especially the dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I hate to give something only two stars, but it needed so much "doctoring", that it was a totally different marinade by the time I was done so I gave it this rating based on the original recipe. Creamy salad dressing usually refers to miracle whip and maybe that's what was intended, but others took it to mean ranch dressing and that's what I used. It needed a lot of work so I added garlic powder, rosemary, hot pepper sauce, worcestershire, a few hot pepper flakes, ground black pepper, minced onion and let it all marinate for 5 hours. I reserved some marinade for dipping sauce and after that it wasn't bad. There are too many other recipes on this site that don't need this much "doctoring" to make them work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was very easy to prepare and everyone loved it! It's a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKY584

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
The chicken was tender, juicy, and tasty. My family loved it. I made it with some spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
These were some of the most tender and juicy chicken breast fillets I've had. So much of the time the grill seems to dry them out. The had very good flavor and is a recipe I will use again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This grilled chicken was very tender and quite flavourful, much better than other grilled chicken recipes I've had. I am a novice male cook, but this recipe was easy enough even for me. Excellent! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I have found that marinating chicken in Italian dressing is the best way to grill it, next to BBQ sauce. I always choose a bold, tangy, strong Italian dressing. It's that simple. I serve with a nice pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States