Creamy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe was just ok for me. Since the weather was bad I used the marinade over the chicken breasts and just baked them instead of grilling them on the grill. I used zesty italian and bleu cheeze dressing. My sauce turned out very salty. Next time I will try a different dressing and grill them outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Mmmm! So good! We marinated the chicken overnight and it turned out SO tender. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Most recipes that call for "creamy salad dressing", without specifying a type, refer to Miracle Whip. So that's what I used. It was OK, but if I were to make it again, I would bake it. (with the sauce) I know it would be a lot more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
My husband is a dark meat guy, but as far as chicken breasts go, this is his favorite. I use bacon ranch, or regular ranch and less italian dressing. I also set aside some marinade for dipping, heated it on the grill till thick and bubbly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by HEAVY-ED
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This was excellent.....normally, Italian dressing stands out on marinades....which is quite boring to me........but the creamy ranch really broke up the normally overwhelming Italian dressing taste to become a very savory dish. Worked very well. Thank-you, Luann Charity, for a great recipe.This Will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEAVY-ED

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was very yummy! Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
i really enjoy it, the chicken stayed tender. thank you michelle:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years and it's still one of our favorites. The only thing we do differently is cook the chicken in all of the dressing at a low heat (275 degrees) for about 2 or 3 hours or until it browns. It comes out tender and we then use the left over cooked dressing to "dip" the chicken. This is our seven year old granddaughter's favorite, especially the dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Wow! Very simple and easy. I did add a couple of scoops of minced garlic and used red pepper flakes. Very yummy and my picky family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Loved this as did the entire family and they are picky! Very easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States