Creamy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I used the "Italian Dressing Mix" recipe from this site to make the Italian dressing to mix with the Miracle Whip. Marinated for about 3 hours and it was really wonderful. GREAT flavor. The amount of chicken this will cover will vary depending on the size of the breast; I had smallish ones and there was enough marinade for 4. Next time I may try this with bone-in breasts and bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I hate to give something only two stars, but it needed so much "doctoring", that it was a totally different marinade by the time I was done so I gave it this rating based on the original recipe. Creamy salad dressing usually refers to miracle whip and maybe that's what was intended, but others took it to mean ranch dressing and that's what I used. It needed a lot of work so I added garlic powder, rosemary, hot pepper sauce, worcestershire, a few hot pepper flakes, ground black pepper, minced onion and let it all marinate for 5 hours. I reserved some marinade for dipping sauce and after that it wasn't bad. There are too many other recipes on this site that don't need this much "doctoring" to make them work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was very easy and delicious. I marinated for about 2.5 hours then grilled for approx. 12 minutes on each side on med-high heat. The chicken was very moist and had a wonderful flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I thought the ranch took away from the good flavor that the Italian dressing provides. Good, but I think I prefer to marinate chicken with just the Italian. Thanks though, I always appreciate new ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Very good. The whole family loved it. Served it with rice and corn on the cob. I'm ready to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was a great dish! I changed a few things to suit our taste but overall it got rave reviews. Instead of the creamy salad dressing I used about 8oz. of plain non-fat yogurt. (This saves some of the calories) As someone else suggested, I also added a few more spices: cayenne pepper, crushed peppercorn, and a dash of garlic all mixed together. Then I crushed up Kashi Fire-Roasted Veggie Crackers and sprinkled them on top. I let that marinate in the fridge for an hour then baked at 375 for 50 minutes. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I used Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch and Wishbone's House Italian dressings. It was very flavorful and moist. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
We love this recipe. I use ranch and it tastes just like we're getting it from a restaurant. My husband is very picky and almost didn't try it b/c he saw it marinating- it's now one of his favorite dishes. My daughter, who is not big on chicken, requests it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Very tender and juicy chicken. I enjoy this recipe with just about any dressing. With thicker breasts, I put on medium high heat for 10 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. I marinated the chicken for 2 hours in ranch and roasted red pepper italian dressing. Yummy, will definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States