Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very tasty recipe! My husband and daughter really enjoyed it and ate it all up. I did as some other reviewers said and used cheddar broccoli soup instead of the regular cream of broccoli soup. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of jarred ones, and I used about a teaspoon of fresh minced garlic in place of garlic powder in the seasoning. I pre-seasoned my meat to give it more flavor and it came out VERY nicely! My only complaint is that it should utilize a bit more of the soup base. It wasn't easy to get much soup on the chicken. All else was excellent however and I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe states EXCEPT I didn't have cream of broccoli. Used mushroom instead. The whole family loved it! Nice twist to plain canned soup over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Used panko and cream of chicken. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I used cream of chicken soup and then just chopped up some fresh broccoli to put in the soup mix. I did mistakenly use garlic salt instead of garlic powder which put the dish on the salty side, but my fiance still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made this recipe and OMG!What a delicious meal.I used garlic cloves instead of powder.The extra few minutes it took to dice up the garlic was worth it.I also used mozzarella cheese.I cooked it in a smaller casserole dish.This will be one of my regular dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Really good basic recipe. I used 1 can of cream of broccoli and 1 can of cheddar cheese soup, then served it over white rice. My kids and hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe was great,the chicken turned out very tender. I did not use the broccoli soup,instead I used cream of mushroom and added fresh broccoli-I was pleased :) I had some homemade salad croutons and I crumbled them on top in place of the plain bread crumbs. I did use the parm cheese, but I had a small hunk of gruyere cheese left over from another recipe and I used that as well. This was a very rich and hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyLilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Made recipe as written - delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
GREAT - I changed it up a bit - using shredded cheddar cheese instead of parmesan, and used mushroom soup instead of sliced mushrooms and brocolli soup. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great, but don't use low fat Cream of Mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States