Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
The chicken in this recipe was sooo tender and delicious. I substituted the parm with cheddar cheese, and the cream of broccoli with cream of mushroom. I also didn't use mushrooms because I didn't have any. It was aaaammmmaazzzinnng though. The directions were a little funky so I put the breading on top of the chicken, the sauce of top of that and then grated some cheese on top. Perfecto with some rice and a side veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Our family loves this recipe!!! I take out the mushrooms and cream of broccoli and put in cheddar cheese soup!! A hit with all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Really great. Par boiled a small head of fresh broccoli and added that to cream of mushroom soup instead of using the soup and mushrooms that were listed. Then used the water from the broccoli to cook rice in which was served with the chicken. The chicken was so tender it could be cut with a fork. This was so easy, plan on serving it for a group of 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Instead of using cream of broccoli soup I used broccoli cheddar condensed soup and it was AMAZINGGG. Great recipe, and with all the review it looks as if you can use just about any campbell's cream of ____ soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I was running out of groceries, and I had almost everything I needed to make this, so I thought I'd give it a try. I didn't have any mushrooms or the condensed soup it called for, so I substituted an can of cream of mushroom. I also heavily seasoned the soup mixture before I poured it in the pan. It turned out great, the chicken was cooked perfectly. I've already had requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I took the advice of a few other reviews and tried it with cream of mushroom and cheddar. I substituted garlic powder with garlic salt and split this recipe in half for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
good, easy recipe. whipped this up sans parm. and used panko bread crumbs -- should have added more! we really loved the crunch. thanks campbells :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Really a grea dish, I used brocoli cheddar soup and shredded cheddar cheese as mentioned by others. I will definitly add salt and pepper as well before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
delicious!! very easy and the chicken comes out tender with the sauce adding flavor. i doubled the sauce, using two cans of cream of mushroom. i also boiled a head of fresh broccoli and added that to the bake. i also added fresh thyme from the garden! i'm sure just about any herb would be great. i served with steamed green beans and rice. i will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talia263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great, but don't use low fat Cream of Mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States