Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
The chicken in this recipe was sooo tender and delicious. I substituted the parm with cheddar cheese, and the cream of broccoli with cream of mushroom. I also didn't use mushrooms because I didn't have any. It was aaaammmmaazzzinnng though. The directions were a little funky so I put the breading on top of the chicken, the sauce of top of that and then grated some cheese on top. Perfecto with some rice and a side veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I changed it up a bit so I am thinking of posting my own version. Tori's Chicken Bake and Noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I used a can of Cream of Celery and a can of Cream of Mushroom w/ Galric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Honda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I took the advice of a few other reviews and tried it with cream of mushroom and cheddar. I substituted garlic powder with garlic salt and split this recipe in half for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Our family loves this recipe!!! I take out the mushrooms and cream of broccoli and put in cheddar cheese soup!! A hit with all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Easy and the taste is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I was running out of groceries, and I had almost everything I needed to make this, so I thought I'd give it a try. I didn't have any mushrooms or the condensed soup it called for, so I substituted an can of cream of mushroom. I also heavily seasoned the soup mixture before I poured it in the pan. It turned out great, the chicken was cooked perfectly. I've already had requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this recipe, but i changed it up a bit. For one I didnt put mushroom because i didnt have any, also i used cream of mushroom instead of broccoli, and instead of bread crumbs i used French's French Fried Onions. it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Was an excellent recipe! The first time I tried it, the middle chicken breast didn't quite cook all the way through, so the next time I cooked them, I still baked at 400 degrees but cooked for an hour instead of 30 minutes. The chicken breasts I used were slightly thick, so this could be why. If it would have been thinner, it probably would have been fine. Excellent choice though for a fairly quick meal with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Good, solid meal and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States