Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I never have broccoli soup on hand, and my husband hates mushrooms. BUT...the recipe sounded really good to me, so I skipped the mushrooms and substitued a can of mushroom soup....both problems solved. Served it with biscuits and veggies, (we put the sauce over the biscuits!) Making it for the second time tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is so easy and so good. I use two chicken breasts and don't deviate from anything else. A great meal with a vegetable of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great simple recipe! I used cream of chicken soup and broccoli instead of mushrooms and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Iam only 19 an i love to cook an this recipe is one of the best so far... instead of using the mushrooms i used broccoli an was it good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
delicious!! very easy and the chicken comes out tender with the sauce adding flavor. i doubled the sauce, using two cans of cream of mushroom. i also boiled a head of fresh broccoli and added that to the bake. i also added fresh thyme from the garden! i'm sure just about any herb would be great. i served with steamed green beans and rice. i will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talia263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this. Aside from using fresh mushrooms, I made it to the letter of the recipe and served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband loved the way I made this recipe. As noted by previous reviewers, I breaded and cooked the chicken separately. For the sauce, I added a can of condensed cheese soup to the brocoli and cheese soup. Additionally, I added a cooked bag of frozen brocoli. It was great and a quick meal (Bonus Points)! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was fairly easy to fix for a beginner cook. It didn't turn out at all like the picture though and cleanup was a bit messy. But I will make this again because it is a great basic way to fix chicken and can fit into our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtshag

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Really great. Par boiled a small head of fresh broccoli and added that to cream of mushroom soup instead of using the soup and mushrooms that were listed. Then used the water from the broccoli to cook rice in which was served with the chicken. The chicken was so tender it could be cut with a fork. This was so easy, plan on serving it for a group of 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States