Creamy Chicken, Bacon and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Excellent! I fried the chicken and bacon together. I also used lots of garlic & onion powder plus italian seasoning ( we like lots of spice). This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very harsh tasting, no one liked it. Maybe some white wine would cut through the cheese flavour a bit? Will Not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Loved this. I was looking for a pasta dish with chicken, bacon, and tomatoes, and this fit the bill. I followed the recipe exactly except I used regular pasta and threw in an extra slice of bacon. I think it would be great with a couple dashes of hot pepper flakes, or a couple sprinkles of cayenne pepper, just to give it a little extra kick. The leftovers were fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent dish, my fiance and I LOVE IT!! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandie0908

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
A great weeknight recipe!Easy,quick,a little bland on flavor though.I added garlic and some blackpepper of course.I also sauteed the chicken in the some of the bacon drippings!YUM!I also finished it with some italian parsley,right at the end of cooking.Good recipe!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apple070

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
A solid four stars - I have to admit I made some changes but they seem fairly insignificant. I let my son pick the pasta, so he picked seashells, and instead of cooking the chicken, I used meat I picked off last night's roasted birdie. The MAJOR change was that I used plain canned tomatoes and seasoned them myself with salt, pepper, oregano, basil and garlic. I generally don't like the flavor of the "flavored" canned 'maters so I never buy them. Kept to the heart of the recipe though, and it was great. Really really good. I would recommend seasoning the chicken as you cook it, just as a general cooking rule. Salt pepper and garlic is all you'd really need and would add another layer of flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is really yummy next time I will add vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was pretty good. It just crossed over the line from being too bland, tho. Next time I think I will add garlic and/or onions to kick it up a bit. I cooked the chicken in a tbsp. of butter and sprinkled it with seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I added a bit of garlic pepper and Lawry's seasoning salt to give it a bit more zing. I also added yellow, green, and red bell peppers plus purple onions. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was good the 1st day and excellent the second. 2 cups of uncooked pasta enough. I sauteed 1/2 frozen red pepper, added 3 cans of diced tomatoes 1 brick of cream cheese. Mixed the 1/2 cup water with 2 Tbsp corn starch. It seemed to need thickening. This is going in the rotation file because we ALL really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States