Creamy Chicken, Bacon and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Really good. We will make this again. Hubby even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
YUMMY!! even my kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I liked! A couple didn't like the cream cheese and suggested an Alfredo sauce instead, but I think I would definitely add garlic and basil and probably black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
If you like spicy dishes I would probably pass this one by (unless of course you add your own jazz), but if you like simple flavors that meld deliciously you will like this dish. I’ll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I loved this, it was as easy as spaghetti, and so much better! Three of my kids were not crazy about it, but they do not like "chunky" tomatoes. I may just use spaghetti sauce next time, and I'm sure they will like it. My 15 yr. old has added it to her 'learn to cook' list, and my husband said he wanted it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was good the 1st day and excellent the second. 2 cups of uncooked pasta enough. I sauteed 1/2 frozen red pepper, added 3 cans of diced tomatoes 1 brick of cream cheese. Mixed the 1/2 cup water with 2 Tbsp corn starch. It seemed to need thickening. This is going in the rotation file because we ALL really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I added a bit of garlic pepper and Lawry's seasoning salt to give it a bit more zing. I also added yellow, green, and red bell peppers plus purple onions. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was pretty good. It just crossed over the line from being too bland, tho. Next time I think I will add garlic and/or onions to kick it up a bit. I cooked the chicken in a tbsp. of butter and sprinkled it with seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is really yummy next time I will add vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
A solid four stars - I have to admit I made some changes but they seem fairly insignificant. I let my son pick the pasta, so he picked seashells, and instead of cooking the chicken, I used meat I picked off last night's roasted birdie. The MAJOR change was that I used plain canned tomatoes and seasoned them myself with salt, pepper, oregano, basil and garlic. I generally don't like the flavor of the "flavored" canned 'maters so I never buy them. Kept to the heart of the recipe though, and it was great. Really really good. I would recommend seasoning the chicken as you cook it, just as a general cooking rule. Salt pepper and garlic is all you'd really need and would add another layer of flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States