Creamy Chicken Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was so delicious! I also added about 1/2 soup can of milk, a can of sliced mushrooms and parmesan cheese. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
I used chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts. We love asparagus, so I used 1-1/2 lbs. instead of 1 lb. It was good, but I think next time I'll use 2 cans of cream of chicken to have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I love it! It's a nice change from the "same old chicken" we usually have. My husband's favorite vegetable is asparagus so this recipe was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I love this recipe. It is quick and easy. My 6 year old loves asparagus so it has proven to be very kid-friendly around my house. I always get clean plate results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
We really enjoyed this recipie. I also cut the chicken into bite size pieces and added some milk too. I served it over rice and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
I too added some milk to the soup before pouring it over the chicken. I also cut the chicken into bite size pieces. It turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I did as the other person suggested and added some milk to the cream of chicken soup before pouring over the top. It turned out great. I think it would have been too thick without it. Other than that, I think the recipe is very good...especially over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
We enjoyed this recipe, but I would make a few changes if I were to make it again. The condnsed chicken soup really stayed quite lumpy. I think I would add some milk to the condensed soup and mix really well before pouring it over the dish. Also, I added some red peppers to the dish for some color and because I had them! It wasn't too kid friendly in our house because of the asparagus, but I made it because of the asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States