Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by m_clark
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I doubled the recipe and it came out great. so delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My family loves this dish. The kids ask me to make it when ever I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Couldn't be easier! I used green beans instead of carrots and it tasted like that famous Thanksgiving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bigfork, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was great, creamy comfort food. Loved it! It was so easy - I even used frozen chicken breasts straight from the freezer and believe it or not, the chicken was done sooner than the carrots. Will slice the carrots thinner next time. I wish there was more rice to go around, so I plan to add some extra regular rice to the slow cooker (plus the necessary water to compensate). Due to the frozen chicken, I jumped started the crock by putting on high for the first 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is now a family favorite. My husband and picky 2 year old love it. It is super easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious! i forgot to add the water to mine so my chicken was a bit dry but still good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
YUMMY! Boy, we loved this! I changed the preparation a little bit. I used the oven method and mix the rice with hot chicken broth then then topped the rice with carrots and browned chicken thighs then covered it all with the soup. I sprinkled the top with seasonings then covered with foil and baked for 1 hour. So, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Bland but easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a great meal! Perfect for cold days when all you want is comfort food! I use only two chicken breasts and one can of soup since I cook for only two of us. I use healthy request cream of chicken to make it a little healthier. I also add some garlic powder. This is my go to meal when I can't think of anything to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is not gourmet but for a working family this meal delivers. It took me less than five minutes to prep and my kids will eat it. The rice is not firm -- more like a risotto / casserole. I used Uncle Bens Wild Rice Mix, only two chicken breast and one can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom because that was all I had. I used baby garden carrots in one inch pieces. The chicken pulls apart. I cooked it 7.5 hours on high. Served with canned corn which could be drained and added at the get go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States