Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was not bad. It is a super hardy meal that sticks to your ribs (my husbands quote) Easy to do. I did the recipe exactly as it stated using water instead of chicken stock. No need for salt it is salty enough with the soup and seasoning packet. I only used half the chicken breast and it was fine. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I added a small bag of mini carrots instead of cutting up four carrots like the recipe stated. We love carrots in our house. Also the other reviewer stated it does not need extra salt but all of us had to add a little salt to ours. The chicken is so tender it falls apart after cooking for seven hours at low temperature in the slow cooker. This is a keeper for us. Even our four year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
delicious! on high my chicken was done in 3.5 hours. i made the mistake of leaving it on warm for about 30min while i was waiting for my husband to get home and the chicken ended up drying out, but te flavor of the rice was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I was very disappointed in this recipe. It tasted very bland and that was after I had added seasoned salt and pepper. It wasn't a hit with any of us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
It was alright. A little to bland for my taste. We ended up adding lots of salt and pepper to get more flavor. It was very easy to make and was very good after adding a little extra to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
The chicken was so tender is fell-off the bone. You have to use bone-in. The rice was a bit mushy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I opted to leave out the carrots (not huge cooked carrot fans) and other than the fact that my crockpot cooks so fast/hot, it was pretty good. I cut up my chicken into bite size pieces (it was for a potluck lunch at church). That way I only used about 1/2 the amount of chicken it called for...still plenty for everyone to have some. It was all gone, so I guess it was a hit. I'll make this again, very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very easy to make. This was done in 4 hours on low. I did add a can of coconut milk instead of water to add to the flavor and used 2 cups of rice. If I try it next time, I'll add some spices, my family thought it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnsthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was good, I did have to add seasonings. And I will make it again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Liberty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Delicious and easy receipe. I used turkey breast instead of chicken and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States