Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made this by the oven preparation directions and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The rice turned to mush. I will try this again, but will cook the rice seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is now a family favorite. My husband and picky 2 year old love it. It is super easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was great, creamy comfort food. Loved it! It was so easy - I even used frozen chicken breasts straight from the freezer and believe it or not, the chicken was done sooner than the carrots. Will slice the carrots thinner next time. I wish there was more rice to go around, so I plan to add some extra regular rice to the slow cooker (plus the necessary water to compensate). Due to the frozen chicken, I jumped started the crock by putting on high for the first 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Couldn't be easier! I used green beans instead of carrots and it tasted like that famous Thanksgiving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bigfork, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
For the people that thought it was bland don't forget that you need to use a SEASONED rice mix. I found this very flavorful. Added chopped celery and used chix stock intead of water. Great for the Sunday dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My family loves this dish. The kids ask me to make it when ever I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Delicious and easy receipe. I used turkey breast instead of chicken and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was good, I did have to add seasonings. And I will make it again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Liberty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very easy to make. This was done in 4 hours on low. I did add a can of coconut milk instead of water to add to the flavor and used 2 cups of rice. If I try it next time, I'll add some spices, my family thought it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnsthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States