Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Wow is a good start! This is excellent and everyone I shared it with agreed. Since I love wild rice, I might add some of the pre-cooked type in with the soup. It was amazing what the seasoning packet did to the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious - I sometimes use canned chicken from Kirkland. I also add carrots and celery. I use real wild rice instead of a box so I add a little bit of boullioun for flavor. I use whole mild instead of cream. It's a winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
You may want to go with half and half over heavy cream. I did and it was still exceptionally creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wonderful, warm and delicious soup. A couple things that I did could only have improved on the original recipe. I sauteed a big carrot, two stalks of celery, an onion and two garlic cloves in EVOO before proceeding to step two. The next time I make this, I will be doubling up on the wild rice mix as the soup is pretty thin otherwise (creamy, but thin). I also used a mixture of half and half and skim milk for the roux and didn't notice any negative effect. Very nice recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Amazing recipe! Perfect for the cold night we are having tonight! My kids loved how warming it made them feel! Would not change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I did add carrots, celery, and onion. While I would have preferred cream, I substituted fat free half and half and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Will be making this again, and again, and again... Added 1 onion, 1 stalk celery and 2 carrots (all chopped) like other reviewers and added 2 more tablespoons of butter while cooking them until they were softened. Wonderful with a hearty, crusty french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVMANTOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Had this tonight at a friends house. It was the best!!! The only thing she did different was added some portabello mushroom pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Easy to make and yummy, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe is definitely a keeper. My family loved this. Even though it drives me crazy when people change the recipes and then rate them; I did make only slight changes only to save on calories. I reduced the flour to 1/2 cup and used half and half in place of the whipping cream. Still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States