Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
BEST SOUP EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The soup was easy but bland. I added a bunch of onion powder to get some flavor and will add sauteed onions and celery the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best soup ever ... I made few changes I added carrot and celery and I used chicken rice instead of wild rice and it was very testy my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a great, simple recipe to make. I took the suggestions of others and added carrot, onion, celery and garlic. I also used half and half in one batch and the other I used 2% milk, both turned out fine with great flavor. This is a keeper! A "comfort" soup worth sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is on our rotation of comfort foods. Tastes even better a day or so later! Great with a bread on the side! Better than panera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Van Haaften

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It was awesome! I added a package of microwavable veggies. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolanda Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Did add carrots and celery to the soup, but everything else followed to the letter and loved it! My family really enjoyed it, as well. Plan to take to a dinner next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious! And it should be with the amount of butter and cream that is in this. But it is very filling so you don't eat a lot. I made according to directions. The only criticism I would have for this recipe is that the "10-15 min until heated through" turned out to be "until rice is burned on the bottom. Make sure you stir ever couple min or turn the heat down. Came out to 6 very heavy bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Mmmmm, mmmmm good! We just finished enjoying this delicious hardy soup. We went for a late afternoon walk in 30 degree weather and the soup warmed us right up! Like others, we cut back on the flour, used about 1/4 cup and used half and half. Sautéed onions, carrots and celery in butter with a dash of garlic powder before adding flour. Also added a couple of pinches of season salt to suit our tastes. The soup is definitely a keeper, plan to make it for family visitors during the holidays. Thanks so much for the recipe, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I need a few modifications to this recipe: I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, I added frozen peas and I added canned mushrooms. I also put in a bit of garlic. This recipe is very tasty and very good but not the most filling. It would be good to include bread for a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States