Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was very good, but like other cooks, I made some changes. I used milk instead of heavy cream and just added more flour. I reduced the amount of butter to 1/4 cup. I added carrots, onions, mushrooms, and celery. Uncle Ben's quick cooking rice makes it so fast and oh so delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious! Adding fresh sautéed mushrooms puts it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is very easy and good on a cold day. It was a little bland the first time I made it. I added a packet of onion soup mix to it the second time and that helped. I also used 6 cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I don't normally review/rate recipes, but this was outstanding (with a few minor changes!) I sauteed 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 cup chopped onion and chopped celery in olive oil and added to chicken broth mixture. I also added 1/2 cup pinot grigio at the end. My 13 year old is extremely picky, and loved this. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Used 2% milk and it turned out great. Only thing I'd change is using more wild rice vs the mix. Way too much white rice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ant08
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used low sodium broth and added broccoli and corn! Absolutely love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is absolutely devine! Served with Texas toast on a day where the high was 21 degrees!! Added carrots with the rice for color. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this soup the other day, and my family LOVEEED it!!!! I did however make a few changes to it. I couldn't find the rice the recipe asked for, so I just used zatarans wild rice. And than I also sauteed garlic, carrots, celery and onions in the stock pot before adding the chicken and broth. My 5 year old LOVED this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious! Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
so so good! my kids and husband absolutely loved it! i added broccoli, because it pairs well with creamy dishes, and it was absolutely delicious. after reading the other reviews of the richness, i substituted whole milk, and it was still wonderful and creamy! definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States