Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious! And it should be with the amount of butter and cream that is in this. But it is very filling so you don't eat a lot. I made according to directions. The only criticism I would have for this recipe is that the "10-15 min until heated through" turned out to be "until rice is burned on the bottom. Make sure you stir ever couple min or turn the heat down. Came out to 6 very heavy bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Mmmmm, mmmmm good! We just finished enjoying this delicious hardy soup. We went for a late afternoon walk in 30 degree weather and the soup warmed us right up! Like others, we cut back on the flour, used about 1/4 cup and used half and half. Sautéed onions, carrots and celery in butter with a dash of garlic powder before adding flour. Also added a couple of pinches of season salt to suit our tastes. The soup is definitely a keeper, plan to make it for family visitors during the holidays. Thanks so much for the recipe, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I need a few modifications to this recipe: I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, I added frozen peas and I added canned mushrooms. I also put in a bit of garlic. This recipe is very tasty and very good but not the most filling. It would be good to include bread for a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was great! I doubled it and it still came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was delicious! I followed previous reviewers and sautéed carrots, celery, mushrooms, and garlic before adding broth and chicken. It's a hearty and filling soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is by far THE BEST soup recipe I have ever made!! My husband's absolute favorite. Perfect for a cold winter night!! Nothing needs to be changed in my opinion to the recipe. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious and pretty simple to make. Always pleased with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe, my whole family loved it!!! I was looking for something easy to make and eat for my son after getting orthodontic work. I did saute chopped carrots, onions and celery with garlic before adding the broth, used 2% milk instead of cream and cut the butter in 1/2. I might add more rice next time, but overall great soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
An excellent soup - very soothing!! Anyway you would want to change it up, go ahead. It will still be an excellent soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! Second time I made this, I doubled the rice because I wanted it thick and added some onion, carrot and celery, finely chopped. Both got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States