Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I need a few modifications to this recipe: I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, I added frozen peas and I added canned mushrooms. I also put in a bit of garlic. This recipe is very tasty and very good but not the most filling. It would be good to include bread for a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was great! I doubled it and it still came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was delicious! I followed previous reviewers and sautéed carrots, celery, mushrooms, and garlic before adding broth and chicken. It's a hearty and filling soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is by far THE BEST soup recipe I have ever made!! My husband's absolute favorite. Perfect for a cold winter night!! Nothing needs to be changed in my opinion to the recipe. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious and pretty simple to make. Always pleased with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe, my whole family loved it!!! I was looking for something easy to make and eat for my son after getting orthodontic work. I did saute chopped carrots, onions and celery with garlic before adding the broth, used 2% milk instead of cream and cut the butter in 1/2. I might add more rice next time, but overall great soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
An excellent soup - very soothing!! Anyway you would want to change it up, go ahead. It will still be an excellent soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! Second time I made this, I doubled the rice because I wanted it thick and added some onion, carrot and celery, finely chopped. Both got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Modifications: 1 cup carrots 1/2 cup celery 1 onion 1 clove garlic 5 slices bacon I sautéed the veggies in the bacon fat until tender then added them right before the roux. Right before serving I added the bacon and fresh thyme. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Soup is yummy. I added a teaspoon of poultry seasoning and a couple dashes of sage. I also used 2% milk. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States