Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is restaurant quality soup at home! I used Uncle Ben's Long Grain & Wild Rice Fast Cook - comes in 6.2 ozs. pkg. - and used all but just under a 1/4 cup of the rice. Followed the directions exactly. Definitely my new favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe! I loved it! Since I can't eat grain flours, I used buckwheat (scant 3/4 cup), followed the directions and served the family with a loaf of bread - this was simply perfect, even my picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My family made me promise to make it again! I added lots of carrots, celery and a couple cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
whole family loved it! Will make again.. FYI, I used a 1lb breast of chicken, (maybe a hair over) and it was plenty of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love it! I add lots of veggies though 1/2 cup of celery, 1/2 cup of onions, and 1 cup of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Crazy delicious!!! We went gluten free for some company we had by changing out the flour for corn starch (about 1/4 cup) and keeping everything else the same. Wonderful!!! Flavor (I added pepper to mine at the table) was spot on. Kids loved it, adults asked for the recipe! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good but a bit rich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Cut down on butter and cream, still was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I chop & sauté onions, celery & mushrooms. Also use whole milk instead of cream. This is a winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Awesome! Added carrots, onions, and celery as suggested in other reviews. Also used reduced sodium broth and 2% milk in place of the cream to try to healthy it up a little bit. Even with those changes, this was a very thick, creamy soup with loads of flavor. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States