Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Oh My Stephanie..........this is the best!! I had a party Friday night, and this soup was the hit. Even the MEN were coming up, saying, "Great Soup!" My friend took it to a party Saturday night and had to use their computer to print off six copies of the recipe DURING the party. THIS IS WONDERFUL. COMFORT FOOD AT IT'S FINEST! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I ran home on my lunch break and made this soup with leftover Chicken Marsala(I think the mushrooms and marsala sauce added a nice flavor)!It's DELICIOUS! I wish there was a way to cut down on the fat without sacraficing the creaminess (yah...don't we all) Absolutely the best soup I've ever eaten! For those of you who have made this soup, could you imagine it in a sourdough bread bowl?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Yummmmm! This was so good. I added 8 oz. of velveeta. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZ219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This is the best soup recipe ever!! I have shared it w/ sooooooooooooo many people, and served it to family's who just had a baby, a death, anything,a warm dish made from scratch and love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
If you love really creamy soups, this is the one for you! Usually I am disappointed with a "creamy" soup because it's too watery. Not this time! I couldn't find any wild rice with the seasoning packet separate, but it turned out perfect anyway! Definitely perfect comfort food for that cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was very good and very Panera-like! Next time I will add more rice though -- I just like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I loved this soup! I made it last night for dinner, and both my husband and I really liked. It was very easy, and tasty. I will definitely be making it again, and again. It's a perfect winter soup. I made a wheat beer bread to go with it, which I got from this site also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This is the best soup I think I have ever had! My boyfriend & I have made this 3 or 4 times, and only found the recipe a month or so ago! We also add carrots & celery. Thanks for an outstanding recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Great soup, and so easy! I made it with left over turkey and it was great. I used the box of Uncles Ben's wild rice, and I used less water and added some white wine in the final step. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
One of the best soups I ever tasted! Made it exactly the way it was stated came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States