Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I'm a die hard potato soup fan and rarely try any other creamy soups, but found this recipe and figured I'd give it a shot. OH.MY.GOODNESS! It's DELICIOUS!!! Definitely worthy of making again! The only change I made to the recipe was adding 1/2tsp dill weed to the flour/salt/pepper mix as I love it, and it is perfect! Thanks for the recipe and will absolutely be making again in the future! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Oh my gosh!!! My new favorite soup. Plus my family loved it. I did add some carrots; did not have celery or would have added that as well. I also sautéed an onion and added it to the broth/chicken as it cooked. The only other thing I did differently was use all chicken broth and no water. Also, don't freak when you start mixing in the flour. It seemed like waaaaaaay too much but it was not. Delicious!!! I made enough for leftovers for tomorrow night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Cannot rave enough about how much I love this soup! I added some veggies-carrots, celery, onion, spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
OFF THE CHAIN!!! Easy preparing and delicious. The only thing I did different was pressure cook my chicken with a little minced garlic and the 4 cups of chicken broth. YUMMY!!! BEYOND YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have made this 5 times and have loved it every time. I do add carrots and other veggies I have left over since I make it with left over roasted chicken that I made a stock out of the day before instead of box broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
LOVED this recipe! I do agree that you need to add vegetables; it just helps make it thicker and seem healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
AWESOME! I love soup and this is so coos and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triumph327
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Worth all five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love this recipe , made it twice, didn't change thing , it's very easy and the rice seasoning gives it a delicious flavor , thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Wow is a good start! This is excellent and everyone I shared it with agreed. Since I love wild rice, I might add some of the pre-cooked type in with the soup. It was amazing what the seasoning packet did to the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States