Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This soup is amazing! I increased the serving to 18 because the wild rice packages were 6 oz. I also added 2 lbs of fresh sauteed mushrooms. Campbell's has nothing on this creamy yummy soup! THANK YOU FOR THIS FANTASTIC RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So yummy! We followed the first review and used less butter and skim milk. We also added some broccoli to it. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great flavor, perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I LOVE LOVE this!!! I sauté onion, celery & carrot - add an extra handful of rice and palm of wild rice and 2% milk. Buy a baguette from panera and you're golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was so yummy. I made as directed since I believe it is unfair to rate a recipe you haven't even tried in the original form. LOL! That said, I loved it as is and know that it will also be a great base for fun experimentation. This is a keeper. I made this on a night when we had had a lot of surprise snow. It was such a nice snowy night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was the best soup I have ever had! The only changes my husband made were the addition of a couple diced carrots and celery. We also used half and half in place of the heavy cream and all chicken broth & stock instead of broth and water. It was so delicious. This will be a regular at our house on these cold nights. Thank you so much for this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My family and I followed the directions/ingredients as is and loved it. I'm not changing anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Montrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very Exeptional soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The recipe made as original is very good, but some additions push it into 5 star & pay for it at a restaurant. here's my changes. I fried up 6 pieces of bacon, then sautéed 1/2 an onion, same amount of celery & carrots & 8 oz of sliced mushrooms plus garlic in the bacon grease. My family felt that the one box of Rice a Roni wasn't enough, so I added a 2nd. The white sauce made w/ the flour, Half & half needed a bit more seasoning, so I added a grating of nutmeg, a handful of sharp shredded cheddar and my secret ingredient, 2 shakes of ancho chile powder, which doesn't add any heat but adds a depth of flavor that you can't explain. Oh & don't forget to dice the bacon & add it in! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've made this soup 3 times now and always love it! I used 1 cup of fat free half and half and one cup of whole milk and it was still very creamy. Next time I'll cut the butter in half. Love the wild rice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States