Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe, my whole family loved it!!! I was looking for something easy to make and eat for my son after getting orthodontic work. I did saute chopped carrots, onions and celery with garlic before adding the broth, used 2% milk instead of cream and cut the butter in 1/2. I might add more rice next time, but overall great soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
An excellent soup - very soothing!! Anyway you would want to change it up, go ahead. It will still be an excellent soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! Second time I made this, I doubled the rice because I wanted it thick and added some onion, carrot and celery, finely chopped. Both got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Modifications: 1 cup carrots 1/2 cup celery 1 onion 1 clove garlic 5 slices bacon I sautéed the veggies in the bacon fat until tender then added them right before the roux. Right before serving I added the bacon and fresh thyme. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Soup is yummy. I added a teaspoon of poultry seasoning and a couple dashes of sage. I also used 2% milk. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Awesome. Loved it. My mom said it was the best wild rice soup she ever ate and said I could make it for her anytime I wanted. Would go perfect with homemade bread bowls. Great cold day meal. Leftovers tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband and I loved it. I added the suggested vegetables to the original recipe and an extra can of broth. Fantastic and warming on a cold fall day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I loved this! I didn't use the rice with the seasoning and it was still good! I added onion and minced garlic and lemon pepper seasoning. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
The only changes I made to this soup is quadrupling the recipe, which amounts to a full stock pot, and I added carrots and celery. This is hearty, a fabulous meal on its own, and never fails to satisfy. Everyone from my picky nephew to my food-loving father-in-law raved about this soup. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States