Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made this with some leftover chicken and my husband said it was the best chicken & rice I've ever made! I used French fried onions & bacon flavored bread crumbs for the topping and it was so good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelamae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We used real cheese rather than processed velveeta and it was delicious.. if you use shredded it melts easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is great! Lots of flavor and makes plenty for a family of four. Made green beans on the side. Would be good with a fresh loaf of crusty bread. Will make again for sure. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Really enjoyed this. Used wild rice blend and greek yogurt but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great use of leftover chicken and rice. I would make it more if cooking with velveeta didn't make me feel guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this tonight and it is So Amazing. I thought I would give it a try cause I was tired of making the same Chicken Rice Casserole. I am So Glad I did. This is Definitely going to be a keeper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a hit every time I make it..I even have my grown children's friends call and ask if I can make it for them....and the only thing I do different is cook the rice in the chicken broth and mix it all together before I bake it..GREAT pot luck dish too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I added a little broccoli to it,and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe as written. Used white Velveeta instead of the yellow (the white has a milder flavor). Iadd two boxes of frozen broccoli to the rice as it cooked, and I threw two handfuls of shredded white cheddar into the cheese sauce. When mixing, I had the chicken, rice and broccoli already in the baking pan, and just poured the cheese sauce over and stirred together. Made crumb topping as written and we loved it! It's a keeper, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Good comfort food recipe, but was clearly something was missing. I think a little chopped onion would do the trick to add more flavor and make it worthy of another star. For the cheese, I opted to use a combination of sharp and medium shredded cheddar. I also used plain greek yogurt in place of sour cream. I have been doing that in all recipes that use sour cream lately and you really cannot tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States