Creamy Chicken and Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
The was by far the BEST chicken rice soup my family and I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Great soup! I think the recipie needs a little more water to make it a little more soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Hi all! Thanks for trying my recipe. Just a few things that the "recipe' people changed from my original recipe: 1) I always use butter not margarine, 2) I always use roasted garlic flavored chicken broth so if you use regular chicken broth try adding a few cloves of minced garlic, and 3) recently I've substituted 1/4 cup of the liquids with 1/4 cup sherry cooking wine. Of all the recipes I've created, this one is by far my favorite! Take care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This is a great comfort food! I added carrots for a little more veggie power. This recipe makes quite a lot, but it was gone by lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This was a very good cream soup. I added some red bell pepper to add a little color. I didn't add the extra two cups of milk so it was more like a casserole instead of soup. Next time I will add more soup. Diffently a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This was a great recipe--so full of flavor! It wasn't exactly soup like, but my family and I didn't mind. I don't like whole pieces of onions or celery, so I substitued with onion powder and celery salt, and it was still great and full of flavor. I made it yesterday, and what was left over has already been eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Very very delicious! We added a bit more milk to make it a little less thick. It hit the spot on a cold day. I passed this recipe on to all my friends! I especially love that the ingredients are things you already have in the fridge or pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emihill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
To save time, I cooked my chicken the night before. I didn't have enough brown rice, so i threw in some basmati rice, which was fine. I also added some grated carrots and a bay leaf before simmering for 1 hour. This was absolutely delicious!!! Makes a large amount, so I froze about half of it. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Delicious! I cut the butter to 1/2 cup, the flour to 1/3 cup, and the milk to 4 cups. I added chopped carrots and crushed garlic. It turned out perfect. My whole family LOVED it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States