Creamy Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great flavor! Next time I will not add as much broth,it was a little soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is very good! I followed recipe exactly but used chicken breasts instead of rotisserie chicken. It was very tasty and my 3 teenage kids gobbled it up. The recipe says to season with salt and pepper at the end. I think next time I will add 1/2-1 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp pepper while it's cooking. That's the only change I would make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
use less broth, very soupy; tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I boiled my own chicken and used that stock. Added a few cloves of garlic and dry minced onion to the pot once it started to boil. After that I followed the recipe, but did not use all of the noodles called for - added more chicken instead. It was DELICIOUS! And, made enough to freeze for a later meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Great recipe, didn't have half and half so I used 2% milk and it was fine. The sauce is to die for, never had chicken and noodles like this before. Next time I would add some cooked vegetables. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I swear I was going to follow this recipe to the tsp. But when I discovered I had no egg noodles I thought I would use fettuccine instead... than realized I didn't have enough fettuccine, so I added in some angel hair pasta. I was also hoping to add frozen broccoli, carrots, cauliflower mix and was out of those. Last minute I added a handful of fresh spinach. The sauce is very rich and wonderful. Once done I added some fresh Parmesan and it was perfect. I will definitely make this again and add different veggies to the mix, but the basic recipe would be perfect all by itself. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I didn't have sour cream, and used chicken breasts instead of a rotisserie chicken. It was really good, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORR4824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was really good. It needed about 1/2 Tablespoon of kosher salt, 1/2 teas of pepper and something else.... so I added about 1/2 teas of Bouquet Garni. Perfect! I'll make it again soon. Undercook the noodles a bit, just like she said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States