Creamy Cherry Tomato Salad with Fresh Basil, Corn and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Didn't add the raisins and used light sour cream and a reduced amount of olive oil mayo. Was wonderful with fresh sweet summer corn...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elfie789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I'm not a tomato lover but I really liked this salad. I was surprised how well the flavors worked. I used frozen corn (thawed) because I didn't have any fresh and I used dried currents instead of the raisins. I'll definitely make it again. I'd love to try it with fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I found the onions a bit over powering so I subbed jicama. I also added mozz balls b/c I love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Love, love, love this salad. It is so different. The raisins are a must. Sounds weird, I know but make it to the recipe and you will be surprised how great it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
We love this recipe just the way it is! Everytime we make it, people ask for the recipe. We served it at a dinner party last night and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Loved It! Made exactly as directed. Used fresh basil, corn, etc. Everything as directed. Stop fooling around with this recipe you guys - it's great the way it is. I served it was grilled apple-chiken sausages I buy at Trader Joes. Fantastic! If you make it the way it's written you'll love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was surprisingly good! I did not have raisins and it still came out fantastic. I can't wait to try this with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made a few changes - I used fat free sour cream and lowfat mayo just to reduce the calories but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This summer salad is SO refreshing. It's my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a wonderful, fresh addition to our summer meal. I would omit the raisins next time (just didn't seem to work with the other flavors), but loved everything else. Easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States